4th of July-

A Vintage Photo of Manhattan IslandOne of my favorite weekends in spring is setting up a booth at the Stormville Flee Market. It’s a fun day of selling antiques that I’ve collected throughout the years. I also have the privilege to sell with my uncle who got me into auctions. I was going through some crates he had brought and came across a box of slide film. It was dated: Manhattan Island 1958. The photographer was unknown but it appeared that he was in the Navy during the time the images were taken. I thought I’d share this image in honor of our Country’s Independence this forthcoming weekend. If you live in the New York metro area you and want to go to an awesome flee market check out the listing dates of the Stormville Flee Market www.stormvilleairportfleamarket.com

Leave a Reply

