Sunset Crescent Moon-

Crescent Moon Rise over a lake sunset

One of my favorite spots throughout the summer months is sitting on the dock. Whether it be fishing off it or laying in the sunshine, its certainly a pleasant place. We had just finished diner and I wanted to photograph the sunset. To my surprise when I walked outside the moon had risen over the lake.

Photo Tip:

The secret to this is exposure is shooting on a tripod. I alway try to shoot on sticks if I can. It becomes more methodical when you take the time to frame up an image with a tripod. Doing so also allows you utilize your camera to its best capabilities.

This was shot at f8, iso 100, 1 second exposure with the fujifilm xpro 2, 23mm.

Leave a Reply

